Live-stream Concert: Home to The World

Live-stream Concert: Home to The World

Posted on

Fri 24 Apr 2020, 8 pm

From the organizer

Performed by Hanoi New Music Ensemble partnering with the Goethe-Institut Hanoi.

Hanoi New Music Ensemble will present contemporary and classical music from Vietnam – for the first time direct from the living room.

As with performing arts organizations around the world, the Hanoi New Music Ensemble has cancelled its upcoming activities. We will return once the corona virus is under control and when everyone can resume attending concerts safely. However, from Vietnam, we are so happy to join this channel to live stream some of the excerpts from our previous concerts. The music is about love from “From Home to the World”.


1. Hoàng Cương: “Nhớ Quê”
A piece of love toward homeland.
Pham Truong Son, violin. Pham Quynh Trang, piano

2. Vũ Nhật Tân: Excerpt of a duo for soprano and violin in “Five elements” composed by Vu Nhat Tan. The music is about philosophy of five elements that from the world.
Tran Thu Thuy, soprano. Pham Quynh Trang, piano

3. Huy Du: “My beloved southern homeland”. Expressing composer’s love toward his homeland in the south during the war.
Pham Truong Son, violin. Pham Quynh Trang, piano

Concert supported by Goethe Institute.


Leave a Reply