Subscription Concert Vol.64 “Brahms Cycle”

Subscription Concert Vol.64 “Brahms Cycle”

Posted on

logo_GoetheBrahms Cycle 4

17 and 18 Oct 2013, 8 pm
Hanoi Opera House

From Goethe Insitut:

Following the tradition, the Vietnam National Symphony Orchestra continues its concert series of the Brahms cycle in Hanoi under the direction of German conductor Jonas Alber. At the Hanoi Opera, three masterpieces by Johannes Brahms will resound that are seldom staged in one single night together: The Tragic Overture, the Violin Concerto in D Major and the Symphony No 4.

J. Brahms
– Tragic overture
– Violin concerto
– Symphony no. 4

Jonas Alber

Jonas Alber studied violin and conducting in Freiburg and Vienna. From 1998 till 2007 he held the position of General Music Director and conductor at the State Theatre Braunschweig, being Germany’s youngest conductor in this position. Alber has since worked with renowned orchestras and Opera houses around the world, from Hamburg to Madrid or Osaka. In January 2010, the “German Year in Vietnam” was inaugurated with a brilliant performance of Beethoven’s 9th Symphony by the VNSO and the Berlin Philharmonic Choir under Alber’s direction.


Ticket prices: 200000, 350000, 500000 VND.

All Tickets available at:
– Hanoi Opera House – 1 Trang Tien or can book over [email protected]
For free delivery Call: 0913489858, 0983067996.
– Goethe-Institut Hanoi, 56-58 Nguyen Thai Hoc, 04.37242251 (ext.9)

Hanoi Opera House
01 Tràng Tiền, Hà Nội

Similar Articles


Leave a Reply