A Night of Concert and Ballet “Moment of Spring”

A Night of Concert and Ballet “Moment of Spring”

Photo from the contemporary dance “Moment” provided by Vietnam National Opera & Ballet (VNOB)

Thu 18 Jan 2018, 8 pm
Hanoi Opera House

From ticketvn.com:

You are invited to A Night of Concert and Ballet “Moment of Spring” with the performance of artists from Vietnam National Opera and Ballet, Artistic Director, PhD., People’s Artist Phạm Anh Phương.


Conductor: Le Phi Phi
with singers and the Orchestra of the Vietnam National Opera and Ballet

1. Symphony N. 40 by W. Mozart

2. Arias from “The Marriage of Figaro” comic opera, composed by W. Mozart:

– Le Nozze di Figaro: Overture
– Duet Figaro, Susanna “Cinque… dieci…venti…trenta”
Soprano: Tran Trang and Bariton: Manh Dung

– Duet Susanna, Cherubino “Va la, vecchia pedante”
Sopranos: Tran Trang and Bui Trang

– Aria Figaro “Non più andrai, farfallone amoroso”
Mezzo Soprano: Kieu Tham

– Aria “Porgi, amor, qualche ristoro”
Soprano: Vanh Khuyen

– Aria: Cherubino “Voi che sapete”
Soprano: Bui Trang

– Final: “Pace pace, mio dolce risoso, Gente gente all armi all armi”
with All singers: Kieu Tham, Manh Dung, Vanh Khuyen, Bui Trang, Phuong Dong


A dance piece inspired by the moments of life, the struggle for survival, and the desire for a better life.

Music: Handel, Ben Frost, Arvo Part
Choreographer: Nguyễn Ngọc Anh, Tạ Thuỳ Chi
Costume: Nguyễn Ngọc Anh, LK Nguyễn Fashion
Stage designer: Nguyễn Công Hoan, Hà Nguyên Long
Perform: with Dancers of Vietnam National Opera and Ballet.


Ticket prices: 300,000 – 400,000 – 600,000 VND. All tickets available at Hanoi Opera House or can book online at ticketvn.com.

For free delivery, call: 0913489858, 0983067996.

Hanoi Opera House
1 Tràng Tiền, Hà Nội


Leave a Reply