Classical Music Night: Charles-Valentin Alkan

Classical Music Night: Charles-Valentin Alkan

Posted on

IF Hanoi

Sat 05 Oct 2019, 8 pm
24 Trang Tien, Hanoi

From L’Espace:

You are invited to the Classical music night CHARLES-VALENTIN ALKAN (1813 – 1888).

Piano solo – Le Magnum Opus
12 Etudes in All the Minor Keys, Opus 39
Alessandro Marino & Nguyen Duc Anh


1. Comme le vent. Prestissimamente (A minor) (5m)
2. En rhythme molossique. Risoluto (D minor) (8m)
3. Scherzo diabolico. Prestissimo (G minor) (5m)

Symphony for solo piano (23m)
4. Allegro moderato (C minor)
5. March funèbre. Andantino (F minor)
6. Menuet. Tempo di minuetto (B-flat minor)
7. Finale. Presto (E-flat minor)
Alessandro Marino, piano

———- 10m interval ————

Concerto for solo piano (60m)
8. Allegro assai (G-sharp minor)
9. Adagio (C-sharp minor)
10. Allegretto alla barbaresca (F-sharp minor)
Nguyen Duc Anh, piano

———- 10m interval ————

11. Ouverture. Maestoso-Lentement-Allegro (B minor) (16m)
12. Aesop’s Feast. Allegretto senza licenza quantunque (E minor) (10m)
Alessandro Marino, piano

Since this music night lasts longer than a regular concert, the etudes n°11 and 12 will be performed as an extended part of the night for those who wish to fully experience a thematic concert.


Ticket price 300 000 VND
Ticket price for members & student 200 000 VND
Discounted price applicable until: 04 Oct 2019
Tickets are available at L’Espace (Mon to Thu: 8.30 am – 7 pm / Fri: 8.30 am – 6 pm and 6.30 – 8 pm / Sat: 9 am – 7 pm)
Get your ticket online here

Follow updates on the event page

Translated by Hanoi Grapevine

IF Hanoi
Institut Français de Hanoi – L’Espace
24 Trang Tien Str, Hanoi
Tel: (84-24) 39 36 21 64
[email protected]

Similar Articles


Leave a Reply